The Carver Charitable Trust is governed by a Board of Trustees that meets on a quarterly basis to consider formal written grant requests from I.R.S.-designated, 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organizations. Projects receiving Trust support generally fall within the program areas of interest established by the Board. The great majority of grants are awarded for initiatives to be undertaken within the state of Iowa and portions of Illinois.



Roy J. Carver, Jr., Chairman
Muscatine, IA
Troy K. Ross, Ph.D.
Executive Administrator
J. Larry Griffith, Vice Chairman
Clive, IA
Lynne M. Sasmazer, Ph.D.
Program Director
David M. Utley, Secretary
Iowa City, IA
Linda K. Dean
Executive Assistant
Willard L. Boyd
Iowa City, IA
L. Beth Mumey
Program Assistant/Secretary
John A. Carver
Rapids City, IL
Lisa M. Ahlf
Administrative Assistant
Martin G. Carver
Muscatine, IA
D. Scott Ingstad
Muscatine, IA