The Carver Charitable Trust is governed by a Board of Trustees that meets on a quarterly basis to consider formal written grant requests from I.R.S.-designated, 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organizations. Projects receiving Trust support generally fall within the program areas of interest established by the Board.
The great majority of grants are awarded for initiatives to be undertaken within the state of Iowa and portions of Illinois.

Roy J. Carver, Jr., Chairman
Muscatine, IA
J. Larry Griffith, Vice Chairman
Clive, IA
Andrew B. Carver, Secretary
Muscatine, IA
John A. Carver
Rock Island, IL
D. Scott Ingstad
Waukee, IA
Troy K. Ross, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Lynne M. Sasmazer, Ph.D.
Program Director
Erin L. Van Hook, CPA
Executive Assistant and Finance Director
Michael J. Molumby, Ph.D.
Program Officer
L. Beth Mumey
Program Assistant and Secretary
Lisa M. Ahlf
Administrative Assistant